More >


The South Carolina Sheriffs’ Association proudly presented the following awards at the SCSA Awards Banquet held July 15th, 2019 in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

2019 Sheriff Of The Year
Sheriff Kevin Tolson
York County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff of the Year - web.jpg

2019 Deputy Of The Year
Deputy David Self
Darlington County Sheriff's Office

Deputy of the year - web.jpg

2019 Detention Officer of the Year
Captain Larry Deason
Lancaster County Sheriff's Office

Detention officer of the year - web.jpg


2019 SCSA Awards Banquet Photo Gallery

2019 Medal Of Valor Award Recipients

2019 MOV winners.jpg

  • Abbeville County Sheriff's Office
    • Sgt. Tim Wright 
  • Greenville County Sheriff's Office
    • Deputy Tony Harmon 
  • York County Sheriff's Office
    • Sgt. James "Buddy" Brown
    • Sgt. Randy Clinton
    • Lt. David "Heath" Clevenger
    • Det. Michael Doty
    • Deputy Dennis "Cole" Greene
    • Det. Christopher Laurencio
    • Lt. James Michael Ligon
  • Clover Police Department
    • Sgt. William "Judd" Baird
  • York Police Department
    • Sgt. Kyle Cummings
  • SLED
    • Special Agent Wayne Matthews
    • Special Agent Dennis Tracy

2019 SCSA Medal of Valor Banquet Photo Gallery